Category: FAQ tagged "backup-restore" containing ""

Category: What happens to the existing SiteWorx account if I restore it from a complete backup?

Any data in the existing SiteWorx account is destroyed. Make sure to make backups of anything you want to keep.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:28 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: Can I restore from a complete backup from within my SiteWorx account?

No, the complete backup can ONLY be used by the NodeWorx user (Administrator or Reseller) to re-create a complete SiteWorx account.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:28 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: Do backup files count toward my disk space quota?

Yes, since the files are owned by the <siteworxuser> group, they count toward your quota.

Backup / RestoreQuotas
Nov 12, 2012, 8:29 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(2) Comments

Category: How often should I do a backup?

Each website owner will need to find a backup plan that works for them.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:32 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: How do I delete old backup files?

You can do this either from the Backup Management screen in NodeWorx: NodeWorx ⇒ SiteWorx ⇒ Backup/Restore ⇒ Manage (link next to the correct domain) ⇒ Check the box(es) next to the backup(s) you want to delete ⇒ Select Delete from the “With Selected” pull down menu under the backup list Or SiteWorx: SiteWorx ⇒ […]

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:33 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Comments

Broken Link