Category: FAQ tagged "backup-restore" containing ""

Category: How to: Backup / Restore SiteWorx Accounts

This section covers the InterWorx Control Panel backup system and how to restore backups of your SiteWorx accounts, both from the NodeWorx interface and the SiteWorx interface. From within NodeWorx you can restore full backups of multiple SiteWorx accounts. From within SiteWorx, you can only create a backup of that particular account, but you will […]

Citation Source: Backup / Restore
Nov 15, 2012, 6:28 pmBy: InterWorx
3 votes, 3.00 avg. rating (58% score)
(1) Comment

Category: When I delete a site are the backup files deleted as well?

Yes, any backup files stored in /home/<siteworxuser>/<domain>/iworx-backup/ are deleted when an account is deleted.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:27 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: What is the difference between a Complete Backup and a backup of web data, databases, and email?

The difference between a backup containing all three types of partial backups and a complete backup is that the partial archive only contains your web data, databases, and email, and a way to restore them. A complete backup contains enough data to restore ALL of the settings on your account. The partial backup can only […]

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:27 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Comments

Broken Link