Category: FAQ in "Backup / Restore FAQ" containing ""

Category: When I delete a site are the backup files deleted as well?

Yes, any backup files stored in /home/<siteworxuser>/<domain>/iworx-backup/ are deleted when an account is deleted.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:27 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: What is the difference between a Complete Backup and a backup of web data, databases, and email?

The difference between a backup containing all three types of partial backups and a complete backup is that the partial archive only contains your web data, databases, and email, and a way to restore them. A complete backup contains enough data to restore ALL of the settings on your account. The partial backup can only […]

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:27 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: Can I restore from a complete backup from within my SiteWorx account?

No, the complete backup can ONLY be used by the NodeWorx user (Administrator or Reseller) to re-create a complete SiteWorx account.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:28 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: What happens to the existing SiteWorx account if I restore it from a complete backup?

Any data in the existing SiteWorx account is destroyed. Make sure to make backups of anything you want to keep.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:28 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Category: How often should I do a backup?

Each website owner will need to find a backup plan that works for them.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:32 pmBy: InterWorx
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
(0) Comments

Forum Posts