Category: FAQ in "Backup / Restore FAQ" containing ""

Category: When I delete a site are the backup files deleted as well?

Yes, any backup files stored in /home/<siteworxuser>/<domain>/iworx-backup/ are deleted when an account is deleted.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:27 pmBy: InterWorx
10 votes, 3.00 avg. rating (59% score)
(0) Comments

Category: Can I restore from a complete backup from within my SiteWorx account?

No, the complete backup can ONLY be used by the NodeWorx user (Administrator or Reseller) to re-create a complete SiteWorx account.

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:28 pmBy: InterWorx
15 votes, 3.00 avg. rating (59% score)
(0) Comments

Category: How do I delete old backup files?

You can do this either from the Backup Management screen in NodeWorx: NodeWorx ⇒ SiteWorx ⇒ Backup/Restore ⇒ Manage (link next to the correct domain) ⇒ Check the box(es) next to the backup(s) you want to delete ⇒ Select Delete from the “With Selected” pull down menu under the backup list Or SiteWorx: SiteWorx ⇒ […]

Backup / Restore
Nov 12, 2012, 8:33 pmBy: InterWorx
30 votes, 3.00 avg. rating (59% score)
(0) Comments

Category: How to: Backup / Restore SiteWorx Accounts

This section covers the InterWorx Control Panel backup system and how to restore backups of your SiteWorx accounts, both from the NodeWorx interface and the SiteWorx interface. From within NodeWorx you can restore full backups of multiple SiteWorx accounts. From within SiteWorx, you can only create a backup of that particular account, but you will […]

Citation Source: Backup / Restore
Nov 15, 2012, 6:28 pmBy: InterWorx
18 votes, 3.00 avg. rating (59% score)
(1) Comment